A disciples journey

The Captive, and the year 2008 begins

New Years Eve! Yes the time approaches for the new year to come, and I am reluctantly stuck at the house as I have been for seven days. After I missed three days of work I decided to go to the doctor because I would need a note to keep my head out of the water with my boss. To my surprise my doctor told me that I had developed Strep Throat. He gave me off till the second of January. I had made my mind to treat this as a vacation, considering that I probably wont get one anytime soon.

In other news, I will be moving in with Daniel this weekend. I am excited but yet concerned at the same time. Seeing how that I have yet to find another job. There are some possibilities I am looking at and hoping to hear something back. Still I feel that God will provide the way when the time is right. Even though I hate going into things blind. I hope everyone can share in the optimistic outlook for this new year. I feel that this will be a great year. One that brings many, many changes. Changes I am actually looking forward to. So I lift my glass and toast to the future.

“To the future”

///Clay///

One response

  1. Living with me indeed.
    PeACe
    daneK

    January 9, 2008 at 6:11 pm

Leave a Reply

