A disciples journey

2008, A Step in the Right Direction

I can’t believe 2007 flew by so quickly! Its a new year and with that I plan to reach many goals I have set for myself. I really feel like this will be one of the best years I’ve ever had. In order for me to start my goals I have to get a nice paying job at some plant(preferably with one that doesn’t have to do with powder……stupid Huish). So at this point of the new year all my attention is pulling in that one direction. I also just moved out of my parents house, for the second time, and feel much at home in the condo with Daniel. Not to mention it puts me so much closer to the love of my life. Now I can see her in 5 minutes!!!

I would really like to start looking for a Church that my love and I could start attending, where we could be in unity. Much like I once had with my dear friend Pastor Doug(you are dearly missed). I can remember back to those days like it was yesterday. I really felt like the church was becoming one, even though none of the older people at our church liked me but that’s a different story.

I guess my biggest hope for this year is that if I have to have some stumbling blocks come my way, that they are few and far between. The past few years were full of stumbling blocks that really hindered me from getting anywhere near my simple goals. I guess it was best though because otherwise I wouldn’t be where I am now. I wouldn’t be with that special someone. So in light of all that I can honestly say that i don’t have any regrets for the past few years of my life.

“One step closer”

///Clay///

3 responses

  1. BrandonMiller

    I agree man it seems that 2008 will be the year that maybe all of us get their stuff together. I’m looking to move out of my parents house by summer and me and Chris are starting to plan for that, possibly moving in together.

    I want you to know that one of my huge resolutions is to start hanging out with you more and more, those few weeks where we hung out almost every other day were def. my favorites. It’s nice having someone to just hang out with and talk with when you are lonely and not feeling too well about life.

    I know that our schedules do not always work out the way we want them but all of us Chris, Daniel, You, and I need to start planning things better so we can see more of each other. Even if that means bringing the girls with us 🙂

    I think I might start one of these too, it’s a nice idea.

    January 6, 2008 at 9:14 pm

  2. I guess I would be willing to bring the girl. ;P
    Otherwise, ya I dunno I might turn lutheran or catholic or something.
    PeACe
    daneK

    January 9, 2008 at 6:13 pm

  3. chris

    dude I think this must be the year for motivation. Hear what ur sayin bout church though. I’ve been looking for that for a while. Haven’t found it yet. Let me know what u find.

    January 29, 2008 at 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

