A disciples journey

Position of Authority

It seems some things are about make some changes for me. This coming Monday my boss has decided to start training me as an Officer In Charge (O.I.C.). That is the first step into becoming a Supervisor. I’m getting a dollar raise now and once I become a supervisor I will get another dollar per hour. I will take on a lot more responsibility and will not just be responsible for myself anymore but all the Officers, Tenants, and customers. This will be my first time to in a position of authority and I think it will be a good experience for me. I do believe it will make my home life a little different considering I will no longer have fixed hours and extra stress but I believe I am ready for it. I don’t know how long I will stay with this company but I have decided to stay a little longer then originally planned. I figure it would look better on my resume to say I was a Supervisor over Security and that I stayed there longer than a year.

In February I will be doing some training with the Houston SWAT Team. they will be giving us in depth training on how to deal with active shooters. I doubt that I will ever encounter any gunman at Baybrook Mall but it will be fun taking the training anyway. This training will also improve my resume. I wonder whats next?

“Ready for something new”

///Clay///

2 responses

  1. Kat

    babe, im so happy for you that everything at your job is going so well for you! who knows what new doors may open to you, or what new motivations or ideas will hit you next. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!
    <3Kat

    January 26, 2008 at 2:54 am

  2. That is awesome. I am actually pretty jealous of the swat team deal
    PeACe
    daneK

    January 27, 2008 at 11:55 pm

Leave a Reply

