A disciples journey

Class Dismissed

Today I completed my Level 3 Security training to be a Commissioned Security Officer. I made a 96 on the written test. On the gun range I got 241/250 on the 9mm, and 98% on the 12 gauge shotgun. That was my first time to shoot a firearm. It was awesome! I learned a lot about guns this week, considering that I didn’t really know anything before. The teacher of the class was a pretty cool guy. Sometime after I have a better paying job I will go back to see him to get my Concealed Handgun License. Speaking of a better job I also filled out the application for NASA today. I really want to get on there, so I plan to fill out an application once a week to show my persistence. I have to get in shape though, because the job has annual physical fitness and firearm tests. I plan on going for runs or jogs on regular basis to help get me in shape. The sooner I’m in shape the better. Everything seems to be falling in place and I like the way it looks.

“I like guns”

///Clay///

2 responses

  1. Kat

    “i like guns”
    haha.
    im so excited for you babe! and im glad you had fun in the class. i knew you would. :]

    February 16, 2008 at 2:01 am

  2. freshcoffey

    i have to say i envy the getting to play with guns.
    Congrats though. nice to see you moving forward.
    PeACe
    daneK

    February 18, 2008 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

