A disciples journey

Welcome to the Family

Kathryn and I recently made the decision to join a church in the Pasadena area. The church name is Parkgate, and is on Preston. Its funny before we tried that church I always had this weird need to take Preston to get to Spencer or anything else on that side of town. Then Kathryn happened to make a new friend at her temporary job she had and finds out that she attends Parkgate. Of course this new friend invites us to go, and of course we accept the invitation. We get there and I could really feel something I hadn’t felt in forever, though I can’t describe it. The people were also very friendly and make you feel right at home. I feel that this is the direction God is pulling me in so I will follow.
“Home sweet home”
///Clay///
One response

  1. freshcoffey

    Well at least you are no longer a single-minded baptist. 😉
    PeACe
    daneK

    March 21, 2008 at 10:17 pm

Leave a Reply

