A disciples journey

Government Security Clearance

I took all the tests at NASA this past Wednesday. It was pretty easy. I had to complete a mile run, push-ups, sit-ups, firearm qualifications, drug test and a physical. I was relieved to know I was finished. It didn’t end there though. The New hire trainer said, “good job, now take home this packet and complete it by Monday”. I opened up the packet to see what I had to do. This freaking thing was 30 pages long and required extensive information from 10 years ago. I was only 12!! Its hard to provide them with the information they want when I was just hitting puberty. It also asks for every ones middle name and date of birth, including all my old Boss’s. Ive spent quite a bit of time tracking down the information they want, and hope that it is good enough for them. Once they feds receive it they are supposed to contact every person I listed in the packet; relatives, close friends, and past co-workers. After it is all finally cleared I will then have government security clearance.

“TMI”

///Clay///

One response

  1. They never contacted me!
    PeACe
    daneK

    April 26, 2008 at 10:14 pm

Leave a Reply

