A disciples journey

The First Paycheck

I have finished all my new hire training for NASA and have been on my own for a week now. I still really don’t know the job that well but I am in the process. I am now hoping to get a full time position as soon as possible. Part timers are only aloud to work 31hrs a week. Lucky for me I am filling in for a full timer and am getting 40hrs for the next two weeks! The only downside is the fact its the overnight shift. What makes it worse is its the same week Kathryn is moving in. Hopefully when I get a full time position it won’t the overnight shift.

I’m very excited that Kathryn will be moving in with me. I know that I want to be with her forever, and we are slowly working toward that. Kathryn’s father was kind enough to give us a dresser for us to put a lot of Kathryn things in. It was kind of out of date looking but I went out and bought new knobs for it and it looks ten times nicer. I am happy with the way things are going.

“Together through the end”

///Clay///

3 responses

  1. Kat

    ❤ aw, this is sweet. i love you.
    im so happy things are going so well right now for the both of us babe! i feel so blessed to have such a wonderful life being built with you.

    May 15, 2008 at 12:03 am

  2. freshcoffey

    Yes. The dresser looks a lot better. And it sucks that yall barely see each other. 😦
    PeACe
    daneK

    May 20, 2008 at 6:40 pm

  3. freshcoffey

    oh I just read what Kat typed. I am kinda jealous of love sometimes.
    PeACe
    daneK

    May 20, 2008 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

