A disciples journey

Return to the Flock

It’s been pretty quiet since I’ve left the hospital. My parents have taken me into their care, allowing me to stay in Olivia’s room. They all have been supportive and are there when I call, but for a good portion of the day I just sit and stare at the walls. The low hum of the fan, the slight shuffle of the posters(hundreds of boy band poses) on the wall, the sound of running water in the fish tank. It’s the chorus to my insanity. I used the love of those around me to keep my cool. The stress of my situation, broken leg, loss of job etc, had slowly decayed my morale.

Throughout this process something had changed in the air. I felt something new in my being. The presence of God had become prominent. At this moment the very fibers of my thought process were being rewritten. He was molding my heart with His hands. I felt His desire flowing through my veins. I Became one of God’s children back when I was twelve and its been a crazy roller coaster against the spirit and the flesh. My Shepherd knew that I have been the habitual wanderer. He had to break my leg to keep me from getting to far out of reach.

The sheep is carried by the shepherd until the leg is healed creating a stronger bond. Once the sheep is released, it will stay right by the shepherds side. I can feel that bond in my soul. I have become a little more selfless with each passing moment. I no longer find the need to indulge in materialistic things. I don’t need the fast cars, expensive clothes, or top of the line electronics. I want to help others like never before. I pray more frequently and have had a more serene state of mind. I know that even though my world has been turned upside down, Jesus is carrying me. He has taken my load, it is no longer mine to worry about.

“On the shoulders of the Shepherd”

///Clay///

2 responses

  1. Mema

    Holy Spirit revelation. God is so goodl Love ya’ Mema
    I pray you will be comfortable asking me and papa for help while your family are gone. We want to bless you.

    July 3, 2008 at 4:38 am

  2. freshcoffey

    mmm, Good word.
    PeACe
    daneK

    July 5, 2008 at 2:29 pm

Leave a Reply

