A disciples journey

Look Up In The Sky!

It’s a bird, it’s a plane! No it’s my wife to be! Many times since my accident Kathryn has told me that she wants to be “Superwoman”! She has been my greatest caretaker, and there is nothing I could do that would show her how thankful I am. She has stayed by my side every night since the wreck, sleeping in the uncomfortable chair next to my hospital bed, answering my every cry throughout the night. This has tested her commitment to me and the end result is the act of true love. I just hope everyone realizes that I would do the same for her. I love the ambition of my significant other, but no matter how bad she wants it she can’t do it all. She may never be able to fly or be in all places at once, but she will always be my superwoman in my heart.

“Actions speak louder than words”

///Clay///

2 responses

  1. freshcoffey

    I know, she is AWESOME! Every man could only wish to be as lucky as you to have somebody that cares so much for you that they would do anything for you. I am excited that ya’ll will be spending your lives together.
    PeACe
    daneK

    July 5, 2008 at 2:34 pm

  2. Brandon Miller

    Clay,

    She truly is amazing, some girls would have walked out and thought it was too tough. I know I was skeptical at first and thought everything was moving too fast for you, I want you to know that I never doubted your decision-making, I only wanted what I thought was best for you and did not want to see you end you getting hurt again. I couldn’t be happy for you and Kat and I am so thrilled that you have decided to include me in the wedding, it means a lot to me.

    I wish that I would have been able to see you since your accident and it is retarded that I only live 20 minutes away and I still have not gotten over there. This is absolutely the worst time for me, with work, summer school and everything else that is going on in life. I am trying to set aside some time in the next few days to come spend with you so that you do not think I am neglecting you. Your friendship means more to me then you could know, you helped me get through some depressive times last summer, you may have never known I was depressed but you coming over after work and playing video games and just talking helped more then you could ever know.

    I love you like a brother man.

    Brandon

    July 5, 2008 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

