A disciples journey

Climbing Mountains with the Handicapped

It seems God has prompted me for some moderation. Within the last week I have had a $64,000 debt to the hospital erased with the help of a “charity balance”. I made another visit to the hospital and was told the news of signs of bone growth. Then I had been outfitted with a new leg brace with a hinge, and have started the very painful process of trying to get my leg to bend again. Also my parents have gone on their trip to Maine and gave me the master bedroom for the time being. Last but definitely not least, my Fiance and I are starting to turn our focus on wedding plans.

It seems that for the wedding, most of the preparations will be done by Kathryn and I alone. It will be difficult to find ways to pay for it all but we can be self efficient and will do it. Help is always appreciated but the ones who offered to help from Kat’s side of the family have backed out, and put us back to the drawing board. Times continue to grow stressful but I remain vigilant with my love at my side.

My life is far from perfect, but none the less with all circumstances in front of me somehow I’ve found this peace that God is controlling it all. Probably the best part about living a simple life, is the fact that when God wants to make a change we are open to it. There are no plans that will hinder God’s will. I don’t know what to expect from the next day but I have a faith that keeps me happy with where I am, and where I am going.

“I can do all things through Christ”

///Clay///

2 responses

  1. freshcoffey

    that is awesome. 64 thousand less dollas you out of.
    PeACe
    daneK

    July 16, 2008 at 11:17 pm

  2. MIchelle Cash

    I am so excited for you. Reading your stuff makes me want to cry. I am very impressed with the stuff you’ve written. And I’m willing to help out with wedding plans anytime you want! 🙂 Just ask!!

    July 19, 2008 at 7:32 pm

Leave a Reply

