A disciples journey

2008 is to Me Like Rain is to a Fresh Painting

Times can be tough, and unexpected sometimes… I seem to be facing a lot of those “times” lately.

I find that I wont be leaving the Parental Units Residence anytime soon. After a lot of thought Kathryn and I have decided to take my parents offer and stay with them. I wish I knew how long I would be under their wings, but some things remain uncertain. Our lack of income and the difficult, tedious, process involved with getting disability put us at a disadvantage. I hope to be able to recover quickly find a decent paying job and find a new home for the “New Hamm’s”. If it weren’t for my family I don’t know where I would go. As for my last home, it is unfortunate that I did not get to spend more time with my Asian brother, but it seems my time at the condo has come to an impasse. I just hope now that since I am not around he can still find time to hang out.

My situation just seems to keep bringing up more issues. It has made getting married a difficult task, so my fiance and I have decided to just go to the court house. We still plan to get married on the 1st of November and plan to have a festivity of sorts for my close friends and family to celebrate. Now I just have to let my groomsmen down easy and tell them I wont be needing them anymore… “sigh” I believe that it is for the best and will make the quandary less stressful. None the less I am still very excited about getting married! It will still be the happiest day of my life, handicapped or not.

“sigh”

///Clay///

3 responses

  1. freshcoffey

    Aww, your Asian brother is always around. As to whether or not his life is moving at 150mph is another story. Otherwise you will see me more frequently than before if anything. I am gonna miss you brother and heck I already have. Anyway, as for the wedding I wouldn’t worry about it. It will be cheaper to not have “festivities” and you will receive the same effect.
    You can always have a wedding/renewal of vows later too ya know.
    PeACe
    daneK

    August 2, 2008 at 9:13 am

  2. Brandon Miller

    Clay,

    Don’t worry about us man, we’ll be ok. I am sad that I won’t get to see one of my best friends get married but at the same time, it makes a lot more sense for you and your new wife. i have good news! The lifeguard season is almost over, and I will no longer be working 60+ hours a week and taking summer school at the same time. So I hope you’re up for some video games soon or something. I pray for you everyday, I know me praying, that’s a weird concept. However, I want you to know that even though I too am moving at 150 mph right now, I have not, could not, and will not forget about you. I love you like a brother man, I apologize for not being Asian to satisfy that need, but at least you have danek.

    August 14, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  3. Chris

    wow….no wedding? I guess you dont need me either then huh? Well bro i cant say i blame u for doin things that way. And Daniel was right, u could always come back and do somethin later. i am sry that the accident has caused u to change many things in ur life like this. I know all the changes havent been bad or looked at with heavy eyes. I know im the closest one to u now as far as location, and im sry I havent been by much. But i want u to know a day doesnt go by where u either not on my mind or in my conversations. I hope u know that if u ever need anything or help with somethin u can call. I miss ya bro, and i wish u the best. It was good to see u tonight

    August 15, 2008 at 12:21 am

Leave a Reply

