A disciples journey

I Am Clayton And I Approve This Message

I find myself struggling to stay positive.

This past week I have made an improvement to the bending of my leg. It was at 35° on the 4th, then this past week I made it to 50°!!! That same day I fell onto my bad leg, which has no muscle strength to support the weight. I came crashing down like crippled old person, my leg buckling under me. It caused intense pain and I screamed bloody murder for at least 5-10 minutes. Ever since that day my femur, where the screw is bolted in, is sore and hurts every time I move my leg. I have lost progress, setting me back to about 40-45°. I can’t wait for the doctor to tell me I can start putting some weight on it again so I can start building that leg strength back. Not sure exactly how that works though….

I just sent in the last bit of information to the Social Security people, for them to review my case. Now I just have to wait 2-4 months for a reply. I also still have to take defensive driving for the ticket from the day of the accident. I believe its due sometime in October, “sigh”. The life-flight people are harassing me as well. They want money, blah blah blah! I just sent them a form with my information on it hoping that they will back off and give me to make money before I pay. I’m just so tired of dealing with all this financial, state, government crap. I need a vacation! Speaking of, I am still going on my honeymoon no matter my condition. A cruise into the Caribbean! I pray that I will be able to walk at least with a cane by then.

“no more paperwork”

///Clay///

One response

  1. freshcoffey

    Ow. you gotta be careful with that leg. ;/
    PeACe
    daneK

    September 8, 2008 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

