A disciples journey

The Burdens That Mold Life

There just seems to be so much uncertainty in my life right now. I feel like I’ve lost my direction… in the past I have always had some kind of plan laid out on how my future would unfold and for the most part I would stick with it. My finances, my living situation, job related stuff, etc. I kept it all in perspective to my personal and simple needs. Now more than ever I find I have to rely on God and not my own self,  because I no longer have a set perspective on how things should go or what I am aiming for. I have to trust that Christ will lead me to the right course of action. It’s hard not to get overwhelmed in thoughts of everything that has built up around me. Its like walls of steel cutting me off from the outside and no matter how hard I scream no one will hear me. There is just too much to handle in the big picture! I must give it to God and he will work me through it in small bites (EASIER SAID THAN DONE). I just need alot of prayer from everyone. In hopes that blessing are just around the corner I will stay optimistic!

“Where will this cripple be next?”

///Clay///

One response

  1. freshcoffey

    Well, maybe later in life you will have an opportunity to write a book on living by faith, literally!
    PeACe
    daneK

    February 1, 2009 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

